Spacious double room with Garden, Wifi, own keys. Stratford.
|Address||Eastbourne road, E15 3LH London, Stratford, United Kingdom|
|Property type||Private room|
|Response time||A few hours|
|Calendar updated||A week ago|
DO NOT BOOK IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE DESCRIPTION BELOW.
NO LIVE-IN HOST IN THIS PROPERTY.
I'm offering this spacious double R O O M with garden in our four bedroom house in Strtaford, Central line zone 3, East London, 15-20 min to the City Center. 3-10 minutes walk from three tube stations - Stratford, West Ham and Abey Road DLR station. Ne nearest station is Abbey Road DLR - 3 min walk away, Strtaford is 7-10 min walk.
HOUSE AMENITIES - one bathroom with toilet, bath with shower over, additional ground floor WC, fully fitted kitchen; garden with own access from the room listed. These are S H A R E D.
The room listed is spacious, airy, modern with large picture window and garden access; has beautiful metal double bed, wardrobe, sideboard, armchair, glass side tables and furniture. There's also a fridge in the room. Ideal for couples or family. The room comes with 2 lockable doors (one is the garden door); wireless internet access is also included. The baby cot provided upon request to a people staying more than 4 days.
Facilities include gas central heating, washer/dryer, microwave, fridge/freezer, toaster, large kitchen table with 4 chairs; Bed linen supplied, towels, hairdryer.
This is a NO SMOKING, NO PETS property. As you have access to the garden, you can smoke in the garden of course.
During your stay, you are invited to use the kitchen facilities for breakfast and light meals only. Guests have use of the kitchen for making tea, coffee and preparing their own breakfast (cereal and toast). There are cafes which offers cooked breakfasts - Caffe Mondo is a 7 minute walk. There is a good mix of local shops and lots of take aways and within 3 minute walk there is a friendly pub with rear garden.
THE HOUSE is less than minutes walk from supermarkets, restaurants, casino, clubs, theaters, cinemas and public parks with number of sport and leisure facilities.
Thank you for your consideration!
House rulesOnly If you are staying for a week and longer you will be able to use the washing machine, but please ask first.
For safety reasons, the gas oven is disabled.
I expect you to leave the room as you have found it.
Check In - after 1pm.
Check Out - before 12pm or noon/midday.
Late departures need to be arranged. You can leave your luggage with me if you have a late flight, but please ask if the room is available from check in's at 1pm.
|Weekly rate for up to 2 guests||281 €|
|Monthly rate for up to 2 guests||947 €|
|Maximum nights||2 months|
|Check-in before||10 PM|
Reviews for this host's other properties
The location of the house is perfect for those who want to get anywhere without having to sleep in the chaos of the city. The area is equipped with everything you may need and quiet at any time.
In if the house is very big although it is inhabited by a multitude of people. The thing is that there has been more disappointed not to have had the honor of meeting the lady of the house during your stay. Not surprisingly, welcomed us upon our arrival the cleaning lady, who has done everything except clean. The kitchen was well equipped although a little dirty, not to mention the dust that reigned in the room. The tv decided not ignite in any way, as well as the light of one of the two bathrooms. Although some travel it must be done in a spirit of adaptation, the quality / price ratio could be significantly improved. Hats off to Angela and Federico, the only two people who made us feel at home!
L'ubicazione della casa é perfetta per chi vuole arrivare ovunque senza dover dormire nel caos della città. La zona é provvista di tutto quello che si può necessitare e tranquilla a qualsiasi ora.
In se la casa é molto grande sebbene sia abitata da una moltitudine di persone. La cosa che ci è maggiormente dispiaciuta é stata non aver avuto l'onore di incontrare la padrona di casa durante tutta la permanenza. Non a caso, al nostro arrivo ci ha accolte la donna delle pulizie, che tutto ha fatto fuorché pulire. La cucina sebbene ben equipaggiata era alquanto sporca, per non parlare della polvere che regnava all'interno della stanza. La tv ha deciso di non accendersi in alcun modo, così come la luce di uno dei due bagni. Sebbene qualche viaggio lo si deve fare con spirito di adattamento, il rapporto qualità/prezzo potrebbe essere sensibilmente migliorato. Un saluto affettuoso ad Angela e Federico, le uniche due persone che ci hanno fatto sentire a casa!
The room is comfortable but we were disturbed all night by tenants who occupied the top floor for several months (Indian community) with incessant comings and goings, someone rang the door around midnight, noisy discussions under floor (living room) with the door open. My husband had to get up and get angry several times to get a little quiet. On the other hand, housing is far enough away from the metro. We return to London in February, but we have selected another apartment!.
La chambre est confortable mais nous avons été dérangé toute la nuit par des locataires qui occupaient le dernier étage depuis plusieurs mois (communauté indienne) avec des allées et venues incessantes, une personne qui a sonné à la porte vers minuit, des discussions bruyantes au sous-sol (salon) avec la porte ouverte. Mon mari a été obligé de se lever et de se fâcher plusieurs fois avant d'obtenir un peu de calme. D'autre part, le logement est assez éloigné du métro. Nous retournons à Londres en février mais nous avons sélectionné un autre appartement!.
The room was as described bright and friendly.
It was clean and it looked exactly like the photos.
Since multiple life is order or cleanliness not so their thing, the kitchen was filthy and ekeleregend a huge flaw in the house by house.
In addition, the sanitary facilities were not the best or cleanest.
Great room but the rest well it's just not at home.
Is 200 euros rather more on what clean
Das Zimmer wie beschrieben war hell und freundlich.
Es war sauber und es sah genau so aus wie auf den Fotos .
Da mehrere indem Haus leben ist Ordnung oder Sauberkeit nicht so ihr Ding ,die Küche verdreckt und ekeleregend war ein Riesen Manko in dem Haus .
Außerdem waren die sanitär Anlagen nicht gerade die besten oder die saubersten.
Tolles Zimmer doch der Rest naja es ist halt nicht wie zu Hause .
Gibt lieber 200 Euro mehr aus für was sauberes
Great room in a shared house
We have not had the apartment which was expected, but we were very well accommodated. 10 min by bus from stratford & Westfield Mall. The apartment was very clean & Rosi us well informed! Thank you very much :-)
Nous n'avons pas eu l'appartement qui était prévu mais nous avons été très bien logé. A 10 min en bus de stratford & de Westfield Mall. L'appartement etait très propre & Rosi nous a bien renseigné ! Merci beaucoup :-)
The room is located in a ten minutes walk distance from Stratford Station.
You get what you pay. A room in a quiet area with WC/Bath and a kitchen.
Everything was very clean and I would recommend this accomodation to everyone who needs a place for a few days.
We have nothing negative review of our stay. The house was very well located, the room was as it appeared in the photos and the house was clean overall.
The hostess Rosi very attentive and friendly. Answered the mail at the time and did not have any mishaps.
We recommend in relation quality / price.
No tenemos nada negativo que reseñar de nuestra estancia. La casa estaba muy bien ubicada, la habitacion era tal cual figuraba en las fotos y la vivienda en general se encontraba limpia.
La anfitriona Rosi muy atenta y amable. Respondia los mail al momento y no tuvimos ningun percance.
Lo recomendamos en relacion calidad/precio.
My sister and i had a nice stay, the house is very close to both underground and train stations as well as the 2 shopping centers nearby (main reason of our trip was shopping). The place wasnt too noisy to sleep at night but there was a little odor we think from the wardrobe so we left the window open as often as we could.
The use of the kitchen and two bathroom was a real plus for our budget and time.
If i go back on a trip i will probably choose to stay here again.
Rosi has rooms in two different houses, the Victorian house near the Stratford town and a flat about half a mile away from the town. We stayed in both places for one week in each. While the flat is a bit far from the town center it is quieter than the Victorian house that seems to be a bit active often. The Victorian house has a living area and a large kitchen whereas the other has only a kitchen and no living area. Hence one needs to be alert when reserving the rooms.
The facilities of both these family-run places are clean, sufficient, well kept and the needs are constantly attended to. Common areas such as the kitchen and the living room have all basic amenities including a washing machine/drier.
Rosi showed flexibility and a high degree of personal attention to the needs of visitors especially when they come late in the night due to unavoidable circumstances such as late flights and being lost in town. Often the visitors, often from other countries have no immediate ability to contact her in case of any delay. She quickly responded to queries prior to arrival and during the stay.
Will I consider her facility again? Yes.
- Quality assured accommodation
- Every host is verified by telephone
- Secure payment via SSL encryption